Tyneside Area Railway Meeting Programme
RCTS
Railway Correspondence & Travel Society
North East Branch
SLS
Stephenson Locomotive Society
Newcastle Centre
PWI
Permanent Way Institution
NE Section
Fri 16 Nov 18 A History of Railway Electrification in Britain by Robert Gwynne, Associate Curator, Collections & Research, National Railway Museum SLS Arts
7.00pm
Fri 30 Nov 18 Two Years in the Life of a Railway Enthusiast 1987/88 by Malcolm Paul SLS Arts
7.00pm
Thu 13 Dec 18 1960s and 1970s Railway Nostalgia by Trevor Ermel RCTS Arts
7.00pm
Fri 14 Dec 18 Christmas Festivities - a seasonal social evening of contributions from members & friends including the John Morris Photographic Competition SLS Arts
7.00pm
Thu 10 Jan 19 The Photography of Ian S. Carr by David Dunn RCTS Arts
7.00pm
Tue 5 Feb 19 Trackbed Investigation - Revealing Hidden Depths by Phil Sharpe, AECOM PWI College
4.45pm
Thu 14 Feb 19 India, 2017 by Tony Skinner RCTS Arts
7.00pm
Thu 14 Mar 19 The Peter Bland Collection, Part One by Bryan Cross RCTS Arts
7.00pm
Tue 9 Apr 19 Lift & Shift (Speaker from McCulloch Rail) PWI College
4.45pm
Thu 11 Apr 19 An Eighth Colour-Rail Journey by Paul Chancellor RCTS Arts
7.00pm
Thu 9 May 19 A D.M.U. Miscellany by Robert Warburton RCTS Arts
7.00pm

All meetings may be subject to change.
Come along and enjoy, all are welcome, members & non-members.
Mining Institute
Neville Hall
Westgate Road
Newcastle
NE1 1SE
The Arts Centre
67 Westgate Road
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 1SG
Newcastle College Rail Academy
William Street
Felling
Gateshead
NE10 0JP
Click post code for a Map
Please send any comments or amendments Meetings Area Index